Click here to Skip to main content
Click here to Skip to main content

Tagged as

How Do We Remove the Start & Cancel Buttons on Initiating a Nintex Workflow

, 7 Sep 2013
Rate this:
Please Sign up or sign in to vote.
How do we remove the Start & Cancel Buttons on initiating a Nintex Workflow

Introduction

This tip shows you how to remove the start & cancel buttons on initiating a Nintex Workflow.

I guess everyone is facing an issue in Nintex workflows, where when you add a workflow and publish it, the following Start and Cancel page opens.

So the good news is, it can be removed.

Here is an example for a Nintex workflow created; you can see the Start and Cancel Button looks bad when we need a workflow without it being triggered manually.

So let’s see how to resolve it.

When you create a workflow, Go to Workflow Settings.

Scroll down to the last row where you will find Form Type as Default.

Change the Form Type To Custom, which will open a Start Page row, leave it as blank and click save.

Once you save the workflow, publish the workflow and you will achieve your requirement without the start page.

Those who will modify their workflows will receive the below dialog box. Submit the workflow with Overwriting existing version as checked.

Hence our motive will be served. We will get a workflow without a Start Page.

Cheers SharePoint.

License

This article, along with any associated source code and files, is licensed under The Code Project Open License (CPOL)

Share

About the Author

MANPREET SINGH

Argentina Argentina
No Biography provided

Comments and Discussions

 
-- There are no messages in this forum --
| Advertise | Privacy | Mobile
Web03 | 2.8.140827.1 | Last Updated 7 Sep 2013
Article Copyright 2013 by MANPREET SINGH
Everything else Copyright © CodeProject, 1999-2014
Terms of Service
Layout: fixed | fluid