I have a draft version of an article and I don't want to preserve that draft. I want it so that the next time I click "Update Article", it gives me the most recent published version, not the draft. Yet clicking "Revert to last published version", while it does give me back the published version on the main page, doesn't seem to work when I opt to update again--then it gives me the draft version that I don't want. How do I discard the draft version so that the next update gives me the published version?!
PS. I also posted this question as a "regular" question and on the "Bugs and Suggestions" forum. I need an answer ASAP, as my ability to further edit the article in question depends on it!
"All the resources in your group should share the same lifecycle. You deploy, update, and delete them together. If one resource, such as a database server, needs to exist on a different deployment cycle it should be in another resource group"
We have this line on the submission page: Important Note: Have you used someone else's material in your own work? Have you properly referenced it and given credit to the original author? If you do not properly cite your sources, your account and articles may be forfeit permanently.
As such your article and account have been reported for plagiarism and will be removed.
I can't see anything about deletion; all it says is "This is an auto-saved draft copy of the new unpublished article created by the submission wizard.", which means that it's a draft and you should be able to edit it and submit it for review.
The quick brown ProgramFOX jumps right over the Lazy<Dog>.
Sorry, but that does not help. Most times when an article gets deleted it will be for a good reason:
- the article is very poor quality
- it is incomplete or not clear
- it is marked as spam, because it contains many links to unknown sites
- it is plagiarised
I cannot find any comments to guess what might be the reason in this case.
Last Visit: 19-May-19 1:04 Last Update: 19-May-19 1:04